Stabilizing the Earth- The Integrative Approach to Irritable Bowel Syndrome

You are here

To Watch this Live Webinar, Recording or Download Handouts, Log-in or Join Medigogy Free!

Don’t have an account yet?
Sign up for your free account today and instantly get access to over 100 recorded TCM & Health webinars.

The email to associate with this registration.

Cancel
Live Webinar Date: 
Mon, Jun 12 11:30 am to 12:30 pm PDT
Webinar Type: 

Start time for different time zones
Hawaii - 8:30 am
California - 11:30 am
Colorado - 12:30 pm
Texas - 1:30 pm
New York - 2:30 pm
UK - 7:30 pm
Israel - 9:30 pm
Sydney, Australia 4:30 am, June 13th
New Zealand - 6:30 am, June 13th

Description
Irritable bowel syndrome is one of the most common disorders of the digestive system affecting about 20% of the general population and accounting for around half of all referrals to gastroenterology clinics. Surprisingly, conventional medicine has very little to offer IBS patients and many of them continue to experience chronic digestive complaints. In order to fully understand the different aspects of this disorder, we must integrate the physiological functions associated with IBS and the energetics of the Qi involved. When using an accurate integrative diagnosis and treatment strategy, acupuncture and herbal medicine can be extremely effective in treating IBS.

Learning Objectives
Learning the biological and physiological aspects of IBS - Learning how to view the Qi energetics of IBS - How emotional disharmony affects IBS - Effective acupuncture and herbal treatments for IBS

Nir has recorded CEU/PDA/CPD courses on Pro D Seminars.

The Integrative Approach to Diagnosing and Treating Ulcerative Colitis: http://www.prodseminars.net/product/integrative-approach-diagnosing-and-...
The Integrative Approach to Diagnosing and Treating Crohn’s Disease: http://www.prodseminars.net/product/integrative-approach-diagnosing-and-...