The OBAA's Roundtable Series: Nausea and Vomiting in Pregnancy

You are here

To Watch this Live Webinar, Recording or Download Handouts, Log-in or Join Medigogy Free!

Don’t have an account yet?
Sign up for your free account today and instantly get access to over 100 recorded TCM & Health webinars.

The email to associate with this registration.

Cancel
Live Webinar Date: 
Wed, May 31 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm PDT
Webinar Type: 

Start time for different time zones
Hawaii - 9:00 am
California - 12:00 am
Colorado - 1:00 pm
Texas - 2:00 pm
New York - 3:00 pm
UK - 8:00 pm
Israel - 10:00 pm
Sydney, Australia 5:00 am, June 1st
New Zealand - 7:00 am, June 1st

Description

From mild nausea to hyperemesis gravidarum and everything in between.

Learn about the new SOGC guidelines for NVP, diet and lifestyle suggestions that actually work, as well as tried and true acupuncture point combinations for those stubborn cases. Finish up by asking any burning questions you may have to our panel.

The OBAA Round table series is offered 4 times a year, includes a panel of experts from varying birth related fields and covers varying topics related to pregnancy, childbirth and postpartum.

The Obstetrical Acupuncture Association was created to connect practitioners who work in the field of Obstetrical Acupuncture. The OBAA is committed to being a source for up to date research, educational resources, support, and mentorship, to further the field of Obstetrical Acupuncture globally. The association is dedicated to promoting the highest level of safety and knowledge in the field.

Learning Objectives

- Learn about diagnosing and differentiating nausea and vomiting in pregnancy as well as hyperermesis gravidarum
- Learn about standard practices for NVP and HG
- Learn about supporting NVP through diet and lifestyle
- Break out of your acupuncture point rut and learn new combinations for stubborn or unresponsive cases