Hotflashes and Mood Swings Related to Adrenals

You are here

To Watch this Live Webinar, Recording or Download Handouts, Log-in or Join Medigogy Free!

Don’t have an account yet?
Sign up for your free account today and instantly get access to over 100 recorded TCM & Health webinars.

The email to associate with this registration.

Cancel
Live Webinar Date: 
Mon, May 08 1:00 pm to 2:15 pm PDT
Webinar Type: 

Start time for different time zones
Hawaii - 10:00am
California - 1:00pm
Colorado - 2:00pm
Texas -3:00pm
New York - 4:00pm
UK - 9:00pm
Israel - 11:00pm
Sydney, Australia 6:00am May 9th
New Zealand - 8:00am May 9th

Webinar Description
Is It Hot In Here? Learn why perimenopausal symptoms are easy to correct when adrenal protocols are included as a foundational treatment. Dr. Kalish will go in depth on the connection between the HPA axis and female hormonal imbalances that lead to the array of common perimenopausal symptoms. We will also explore how fatigue, weight gain and stress can all be assessed with one single lab test. The organic acids test provides an insight from markers identifying mitochondrial dysfunction that can lead to low energy problems to markers identifying metabolic imbalances that are blocking your patients from burning fat. This test provides a wide range of clinical action steps that can complement any supplement program.

Learning Objectives

-Focus on how to utilize functional medicine techniques to treat perimenopausal patients
-Discover how HPA axis dysfunction relates to female hormone imbalances
-Learn how to utilize organic acids testing to assess the cause of fatigue, weight gain and stress
-Acquire the skillset to apply the results of organic acid testing and treat with the appropriate supplementation

Dan has a Pro D Seminars course approved for 12 CEU/PDA: Introducing Functional Medicine into Your Acupuncture Clinic. Click here to view it.