FPAPA- modern fancy name for a disease or a normal condition according to Sun Simiao

You are here

To Watch this Live Webinar, Recording or Download Handouts, Log-in or Join Medigogy Free!

Don’t have an account yet?
Sign up for your free account today and instantly get access to over 100 recorded TCM & Health webinars.

The email to associate with this registration.

Cancel
Live Webinar Date: 
Mon, Aug 28 11:30 am to 12:30 pm PDT
Webinar Type: 

Start time for different time zones
Hawaii - 8:30 am
California - 11:30 am
Colorado - 12:30 pm
Texas - 1:30 pm
New York - 2:30 pm
UK - 7:30am, August 29th
Israel - 9:30pm
Sydney, Australia 4:30 am, August 29th
New Zealand -6:30am August 29th

Periodic fever aphthous pharyngitis and cervical adenopathy (PFAPA) is a more common and familiar condition than the frightening name given to it.

Many children experience recurrent episodes of fever with swollen glands and when there are no other symptoms, they are usually diagnosed with "viral infection." Only a few of them will be diagnosed with FPAPA when the fever turns cyclic, but this diagnosis will not give the parents or the child any relief.

A brief dive into the writing of Sun Simiao from almost 1400 years ago, together with clinical case studies, will give us an interesting insight into a situation that can be explained as a healthy state of the body and the immune system rather than as a disease.

Assaf Has a course on Pro D Seminars: Treating Ear infections with Chinese Medicine.