The 4 W's of Acupuncture Cervical Ripening, Birth Preparation and Labour Induction. Who, When, Why, and What You Need to do to

You are here

To Watch this Live Webinar, Recording or Download Handouts, Log-in or Join Medigogy Free!

Don’t have an account yet?
Sign up for your free account today and instantly get access to over 100 recorded TCM & Health webinars.

The email to associate with this registration.

Cancel
Live Webinar Date: 
Tue, Jun 20 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm PDT
Webinar Type: 

Description
There are a lot of conflicting and sometimes contradictory information regarding obstetrical care within the TCM community today. Before practicing in this field, it is important to understand and appreciate the unique demands that accompany treating pregnancy and childbirth.
This session will discuss what information needs to be gathered when preparing the mother for birth, how to assess a patient appropriately and how to choose a safe and effective treatment.

Learning Objectives

-Gathering and assessing information in late pregnancy
-Educating patients and managing expectations leading up to childbirth
-The real difference between cervical ripening and labour induction and deciding which is most appropriate
-Contraindications and cautions around induction
- Acupuncture points and combinations for birth preparation and induction

Start time for different time zones
Hawaii - 9:00 am
California - 12:00 am
Colorado - 1:00 pm
Texas - 2:00 pm
New York - 3:00 pm
UK - 8:00 pm
Israel - 10:00 pm
Sydney, Australia 5:00 am, June 21st
New Zealand - 7:00 am, June 21st